[COSMETIC] Etude House’s Dear My Wish Lips-Talk

After all these weeks or perhaps even months that I last talked about anything cosmetic-related, I have finally returned and once again found the intended path of this blog: cosmetics! Good golly, does it really feel good to be back!

Newly opened!
Newly opened!

I received a few things as well as bought a number of them but firstly, I really really really want to talk about Etude House’s Dear My Wish Lips-Talk lipstick that has been out in the market since, I think, late last year. The lipstick is said to be the better version of the Dear My Blooming lipsticks that I initially wanted (since it caused quite a stir on how good it apparently was), as it has a better formula or something like that but I don’t really have evidence to confirm this >.<

Dear My Blooming Lips-Talk packaging
Dear My Blooming Lips-Talk packaging

Comparing the photos of the Dear My Blooming lipsticks (after Googling) to the current “new” Dear My Wish lipsticks, the plastic packaging has changed quite a bit; the placement of the ribbon has moved from one end to the middle of the stick and I think the shape has altered slightly, too. The design on the box has changed as well, but the colors used are still the same; shades of pink.Β In the design factor, I think it has improved in comparison to the older version; it looks more appealing and doesn’t look like a tampon (deep apologies but it did look like a womens’ necessity for monthly periods). Plus, you don’t have to fuss around with it to open and use.

The shade I got is PK003 which is sort of a bold dark pink color which I’m really starting to love. The lipstick is literally very easy to use as the formula is definitely SO smooth and really long-lasting. It sort of melts a bit during application so the formula basically covers every crevice, leaving no tiny untouched spots whatsoever. Plus, I only had to swipe one layer on to have the color pop onto my lips, which is awesome and convenient, especially for times when in a rush. It slowly fades as time goes by but it lasts for a pretty long time. In fact, I wore it for about a good 8 solid hours during a party and it maintained the shade on my lips pretty well!

To give a little peek on how good it lasts despite disturbances like rubbing and water, I did a little rubbing and water test, like I always do!

Comparison!
Comparison!

At the top left of the photo is the swatch before the test. Top right is after the running water test and you can see that it hasn’t really budged much. The bottom left shows the result after rubbing lightly with water. You can see that the formula has smudged a light pink around the swatch and the swatch itself is actually starting to fade off but nothing too horrible. Finally, the bottom right shows the result after a good amount of hard rubbing with water; it’s pretty stubborn to take off by rubbing alone after some intense smudging. Usually, swiping with make-up remover on a cotton ball gets the job completely done.

Did I also mention how good it smells? The scent is not very powerful; it’s actually just a subtle smell of roses and I LOVE roses to my very core. Plus, I love the subtlety, too, but I think the scent disappears once applied to the lips. The fact that it smells like roses and the scent is very subtle makes me give it more points on the “love it” factor, hehe.

So the verdict of this product? I absolutely love it and it’s just amazing how I scored such a good first lipstick of my entire life! It applied smoothly with just one quick swipe in terms of application, I love the mesmerizing scent and shade, and it’s long-lasting as well. I would recommend this product to anybody! There’s a whole lot of other shades to choose from: from bold reds to natural-looking nudes.

Remind me to give a really awesome gift to my friend in return for this amazing lipstick, haha!

3 thoughts on “[COSMETIC] Etude House’s Dear My Wish Lips-Talk

  1. I gasped a little when I saw your blog banner, Cassie! *A*
    Thanks for sharing. The formula actually does look better than the old version (which I have) πŸ™‚

    1. Ahaha, I assume that you’re a fellow Cassie, too? I bid you a hello, friend! β™₯
      It’s totally awesome! If I can (which I hope I will soon), I’ll definitely buy other shades, like one of the nudes for everyday looks! πŸ™‚
      Did you have problems with the old version, though? I’m really curious because that was initially what I wanted to get!

      1. I was until they broke up πŸ™‚ DBSK was the one group I really followed~ How’s the cassie community doing?

        Hmm I only have one, so I can’t say if this applies to all the shades? The formula wasn’t really comparable to other lippies (though cheaper), not as even, pretty meh. Something wasn’t very pleasing about it, though it looks cute as a cream blush πŸ™‚ Could just be that shade’s issue though!

Leave a comment